This is the "NoodleTools" page of the "Citation Tool - NoodleTools" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation Tool - NoodleTools  

This is a Web-based program that helps you to take notes, write papers and create MLA, APA, or Chicago/Turabian style citations for your bibliographies.
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2013 URL: http://iaia.libguides.com/noodle Print Guide RSS Updates
NoodleTools Print Page
  Search: 
 

NoodleTools

Click on the link below to go to NoodleTools.

  • NoodleTools
    A tool for creating bibliographies, note-taking, outlining, and collaborative research and writing. Log on and create your personal account.
 

NoodleTools - Build a Bibliography

First Time Logon and Setup

  1. Visit the IAIA library website:  http://www.iaia.edu/academics/library/
  2. Click on Citation Tool under Research Help.
  3. If you are off campus, enter the library’s username and password if you are off campus (this is the library database username and password, if you don't have this information call the library information desk or logon to Blackboard and visit the library's tab in Blackboard).
  4. Register as a new user by clicking on Create a Personal ID
  5. Follow the instructions and create a Personal ID.
  6. Once you are registered, click on Bibliography on the left side of the screen.
  7. On the next screen click on Create a New Project
  8. Select MLA Advanced
  9. Create a title for your bibliography at the bottom in the “description” field (you can call it anything you want)
  10. Follow the instructions for setting up your bibliography.

 Returning to Your Bibliography

  1. Visit the IAIA library website:  http://www.iaia.edu/academics/library/
  2. Click on Citation Tool under Research Help.
  3. In you are off campus, enter the library’s username and password if you are off campus (this is the library database username and password, if you don't have this information call the library information desk or logon to Blackboard and visit the library's tab in Blackboard).
  4. Scroll to the middle of the NoodleTools page and enter the personal username and password you created (when you first logged on to NoodleTools).
  5. Click Sign In.
  6. Your bibliographies will be listed.
  7. Click on the name of the bibliography you want to work on and continue your progress OR click on Create a New Project to begin a new bibliography.

 Questions?

Contact us at reference@iaia.edu or 505-424-5715

 

NoodleTools

 

Registering in NoodleTools

The first time you use NoodleTools, click on "Create a Personal ID"

Create your personal ID and password and click "Register." After that, you'll use your new personal ID and password to log in.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip