Skip to main content
Banner Image

IAIA Library Newsletter: Summer 2015

The IAIA Library Newsletter highlights acquisitions and tools that will be useful to the IAIA communty.

Find a Summer Library


 


There are libraries all around!  Take advantage of the services offered by libraries near you this summer.   You can use OCLC's library location website to find a library near you.  

Finals Hours

Extended hours for finals run through this week:

Monday, May 11: 8am-11pm
Tuesday, May 12: 8am-11pm
Wednesday, May 13: 8am-11pm
Thursday, May 14: 8am-9pm
Friday, May 15:
8am-5pm

Library Summer Hours

Library's Regular Summer Hours Are:

Monday-Thursday 8am-5pm

The library will be open on
Thunderbird Fridays (May 29, June 19, and July 17)
8am-2pm 

For additional hours information, visit the library's hour page by following this link.

Archives Photograph Exhibit

Photograph Exhibit
features Historic Images
“From
 the Archives”

 

A new exhibition of twenty historic photographs is now available for viewing in the hallway gallery of the Library and Technology Center.  From the Archives: The Yeffe Kimball Collection features 1950s color photographs from one of the most unique collections in the IAIA Archives. The Yeffe Kimball Collection was donated to IAIA in 1974 and contains over 7,000 images on 35-mm slides, color transparencies, stereoscopic 3-D slides, ViewMaster reels, and film strips. More information on the collection can be found at www.iaia.edu/archives.

This exhibit is the first of a series highlighting the holdings of the IAIA Archives. The exhibit was generously funded by the IAIA Public Art Committee and curated by Archivist Ryan S. Flahive and volunteer Rose Marie Cutropia. MoCNA Curator of Collections, Tatiana Lomahaftewa-Singer; Registrar, John Joe; and Museum Studies student, Samantha Tracy, helped install the exhibition.

 

Library Reading

Spring Reading Series

Thank you to Jon Davis and Chuck Calabreze for presenting the final reading in the IAIA Library Spring Series!  The fall semester will mark the beginning of a Fall Reading Series.  If you are interested in reading, please contact Val Nye at vnye@iaia.edu or 505-424-2397.