This is the "IAIA Archives" page of the "Archives at Institute of American Indian Arts " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives at Institute of American Indian Arts   Tags: archives, history, iaia  

The purpose of the Archives of the Institute of American Indian Arts is to collect, preserve, interpret, and provide access to the documentary history of IAIA, the contemporary Native art movement, and American Indian education.
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013 URL: http://iaia.libguides.com/iaia_archives Print Guide RSS Updates

IAIA Archives Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Celebrating Difference

A new publication celebrating the fiftieth anniversary of IAIA, produced from the IAIA Archives.

 

Questions?

Chat requires JavaScript.
 

General Information

 Institute of American Indian Arts Archives

The purpose of the Archives of the Institute of American Indian Arts (IAIA) is to collect, preserve, interpret, and provide access to the documentary history of IAIA, the contemporary Native art movement, and American Indian Education.  The Archives collect and preserve permanent and historically relevant records for the College of Contemporary Native Arts, the Museum of Contemporary Native Arts, and the Center for Lifelong Education.

The archives preserves college, museum, and personal materials that document the operation and changes of IAIA and Indian arts education. The Archives serve as an educational resource for the study of the modern Native arts movement and encourages scholarly research in its collections by faculty, staff, students, and the general public. The Archives serve as an educational and training center for IAIA students interested in pursuing archival careers.

Location and Hours

The archives are open to all researchers weekdays by appointment or drop-in. Please call the archivist:

Ryan S. Flahive, Archivist
Library

(505)424-2392
(505) 424-5743
rflahive@iaia.edu

Finding Aids

Detailed guides to our processed collections can be accessed on the Rocky Mountain Online Archive. New finding aids are added to the database regularly.

Digital Assets

Digital surrogates of archival photographs, films, audio recordings, and documents can be found at New Mexico’s Digital Collections. New digital items are added to the database regularly.

IAIA Archivist

Profile Image
Ryan S. Flahive
Contact Info
office: 505.424.2392
archives: 505.424.5743
Send Email

NEW COLLECTION!

  • MS-24, Dave Warren Papers
    MS-24, the Dave Warren Papers consist of four manuscript cases (2 cu. ft) of records related to his professional career as a historian, anthropologist, educator, education administrator, and expert on cultural affairs effecting American Indians, 1965-2002 [1968-1996, Bulk].
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip