This is the "Home" page of the "Databases, All" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases, All   Tags: databases  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2013 URL: http://iaia.libguides.com/content.php?pid=361242 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases A-Z

  • Academic OneFile
  • Academic Search Premier
    A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications.
  • AIHEC Virtual Library
    A collection of resources by, for and about Native Americans available online.
  • American Indian Culture & Research Journal
    A journal in Native American studies, presenting a wide range of issues. Works best in Internet Explorer or Safari.
  • AnthroSource 
    An online service of American Anthropological Association, AnthroSource offers access to more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge, across the breadth and depth of the discipline.
  • AP NewsMonitor
    Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis.
  • ARTstor
    Images of art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more. Needs Pop-Ups Enabled in Browser.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
    Comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present.
  • Business and Company ASAP
    Business and management journals, trade journals, newspapers and directories needed for in-depth research on companies, products, markets, industries, economics and management disciplines. t also provides full-text U.S. and international private and public company directory listings, and full-text PR Newswire releases on those corporations.
  • Business Economics and Theory
    Tools for business theory and economics research featuring: World Atlas and Book of Facts and video feeds from forbes.com.
  • Business Insights: Essentials
    A "real world" resource for owners, entrepreneurs, marketing professionals, academics, investors, students and general researchers. Includes company fundamentals, industry rankings, market share data, company profiles, and company histories.
  • Career Library
    For IAIA login information contact the information desk at 505-424-5715.
  • CINAHL Plus
    Provides full-text articles from allied health and nursing journals.
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
    Contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
  • CREDO Reference
    A good place to start your research. Searches general reference resources and links to the IAIA Library Catalog and other databases.
  • Discovery
    Search the IAIA Library Collection and several databases all at once.
  • eBooks
    Search thousands of electronic book titles across all major subject areas.
  • Education Research Complete
    A bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
  • eHRAF World Cultures
    Human Relations Area Files: Ethnographic Material A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The arrangement and searching of information is unique in the eHRAF database, it is highly recommended that you view this tutorial before using it Basic Search.
  • Environment Complete
    Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • ERIC
    The Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
    Articles from the ethnic, minority, and Native press. Includes American Indian Quarterly, Indian Country Today, News from Indian Country, and many more Native press titles.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP: GALE Cengage
  • FirstSearch Service
    Access to 12 databases for research, some providing full-text articles. Includes WorldCat.
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals
    Access from the IAIA Library Only. Contains more than 5,000 descriptions of foundation programs for individuals.
  • GALE CENGAGE Learning
    Access to 50 databases for multidisciplinary research, many providing full-text articles.
  • GALE Power Search
    Access to 50 databases for multidisciplinary research, many providing full-text articles.
  • General Business File ASAP
    Full-text journals, investment reports, directory listings and newswire releases, as well as indexing of three national newspapers.
  • History Reference Center
    A source for American and world history, including primary source documents, biographies and more.
  • InfoTrac Small Business Collection
    Perfect for business students and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals.
  • Internet Archive
    Find Moving Images, Audio, and Text in this library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.
  • Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
    Presents a comprehensive historical survey of the field’s most important figures, schools, and movements.
  • JSTOR
    An electronic archive of full-text articles from Arts and Humanities journals. Articles are from 2 -3 years ago and older.
  • JSTOR Plant Science
    Access to botanical and other resources from around the world including plant type specimens, scientific research articles, and reference works.
  • LIBROS at IAIA
  • Literary Reference Center Plus
    A comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time-frames.
  • MEDLINE
    Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
  • NewsBank
    Access the Albuquerque Journal, the Las Cruces Sun-News, the Roswell Daily Record, and several national news magazines.
  • Newsstand (Infotrac/Gale)
    A large selection of newspapers including the Santa Fe New Mexican and the New York Times.
  • NoodleTools
    A tool for creating bibliographies, note-taking, outlining, and collaborative research and writing. Log on and create your personal account.
  • North American Indian Thought and Culture
    Includes biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
  • North American Indian Thought and Culture
    Includes biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.
  • OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
    Contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines.
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context
  • Oral History Online
    Gives access to full-text, audio, video, or bibliographic citations to more than 7,000 interviews.
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    This dictionary is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world
  • Points of View Reference Center
    Provides different viewpoints for topics of debate. The information is useful for developing arguments and writing position papers.
  • Project Muse
    Scholarly, full-text articles in the arts and humanities.
  • SAGE Open
    Peer-reviewed, original research and review articles which may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
  • Small Business Resource Center
    Covers all major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes.
  • Small Engine Repair Reference Center
    User-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.
  • Smithsonian Collections Search Center
    Search the Smithsonian’s museum, archives, library and research holdings and collections.
  • The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
    Presents a comprehensive historical survey of the field’s most important figures, schools, and movements.
  • WorldCat via FirstSearch
    OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Valerie Nye
Contact Info
505-424-2397
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip